2009 POPS Nationals

21-27 Sep 2009 at Raeford Parachute Center, Raeford, NC

The weather was the only thing that was not wonderful at this POPS Nationals. Rain limited the jumping so that only three rounds of Classic Accuracy and one round of Sport Accuracy were completed. Due to the rain, the RW Scrambles were run indoors at Paraclete XP SkyVenture, a unique opportunity to fly in the wind tunnel. The Hit and Rock event was not done due to weather. Sun Path Products, Inc. hosted a tour of their manufacturing plant in Raeford. The Golden Knights hosted a tour of their facility at Ft. Bragg and performed a demonstration at the Raeford dropzone for the opening ceremony.

Indoor 4-Way RW Scrambles

- 1st Popsicle Bruce Travis, David Wall, Dale Bragg, Ted Williams
- 2nd Handsome Dave & The Others Ed Miller, Dave DeWolf, Robert Logan, James Harrison
- 3rd Forcesome Ed Dixon, Donna Chmielewski, Ski Chmielewski, Robin Rowe

Classic Accuracy

Place	Name	Rd 1	Rd 2	SubTtl	Rd 3	TOTAL
1	Cheryl Stearns	0.03	0.00	0.03	0.01	0.04
2	Ron Brissey	0.08	0.02	0.10	0.04	0.14
3	Roger Reynolds	0.05	0.08	0.13	0.04	0.17
4	Samir Kurtovic	0.07	0.06	0.13	0.10	0.23
5	Tom Zukowski	0.05	1.00	1.05	0.07	1.12
6	Zuhdigh Smajic	0.15	0.03	0.18	1.00	1.18
7	Enes Johupouie	0.07	0.50	0.57	1.00	1.57
8	Cheryl Whitford	0.16	1.00	1.16	0.51	1.67
9	Robert Nystrom	1.00	0.49	1.49	0.26	1.75
10	John Caldwell	1.00	1.00	2.00	0.51	2.51
11	Bob Deen	0.64	1.00	1.64	1.00	2.64
12	Linda Johnson	1.00	1.00	2.00	0.76	2.76
13	Ralph Garrison	1.00	1.00	2.00	1.00	3.00

Sport Accuracy

Place Name Dist Stnd Stop SCORE TOT

1	Bruce Travis	1.83	0	0	1.83	1.83
2	Ed Miller	4.02	0	0	4.02	4.02
3	Douglas Reese	6.59	0	0	6.59	6.59
4	James Harrison	7.40	0	0	7.40	7.40
5	Ted Williams	8.53	0	0	8.53	8.53
6	John Caldwell	9.73	0	0	9.73	9.73
7	Robert Busey	13.00	0	0	13.00	13.00
8	Dave DeWolf	3.67	15	0	18.67	18.67
9	Cheryl Whitford	6.53	15	0	21.53	21.53
10	Ronnie Loflin	15.00	0	15	30.00	30.00
11	Ron McFarland	15.00	15	0	30.00	30.00
12	Robert Logan	15.00	15	15	45.00	45.00

PHOTOS:

Awards for the events completed by Saturday evening were presented by chief judge, Karl Poruben. Photos by Cheryl Whitford.



First place Classic Accuracy, Cheryl Stearns.

Second place Classic Accuracy, Ron Brissey.



Third place Classic Accuracy, Roger Reynolds. First place, Sport Accuracy, Bruce Travis.



Second place Sport Accuracy, Ed Miller.



The Spirit of POPS Award was presented to Tom Zukowski.



Spirit of POPS Award, Tom Zukowski. Photo by Aaron Figel.